RealSelf Top Doctor
(504) 702-1798
Online Booking
Existing Clients: How to Log In
311 Octavia Street, New Orleans, LA 70115

Cosmetic Surgery Patient Testimonials


Marilyn Pelias, MD, Cosmetic Surgery Center
5 5 Star Rating based on 13 reviews
311 Octavia Street New Orleans, LA 70115
(504) 702-1798

I couldn’t have asked for a better treatment and outcome!

5 5 Star Rating - Written on December 1, 2016

“I just wanted to thank you for my surgery. I couldn’t have asked for better treatment and outcome. Every time I walked into your office I was treated with care, concern and dignity. You and all of your assistants made the whole process very comfortable. You were the best doctor that God could ever have sent to me. I feel so fortunate to have met you and hope to continue a friendship for a long time.”

by

“I love my new shape!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on August 3, 2016

Dear Dr. Pelias,

I love my new shape! The Zerona Laser did exactly what you said and I have to admit, I was a little dubious about the results in the beginning. By the 4th treatment I was feeling my clothes getting looser and looser. I think I’m going to go for another 6 treatments after the Easter holidays. You made a believer out of me.

Thank you Dr. Pelias,

by

“It was truly a wonderful experience”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 30, 2016

Doctor Pelias recently performed a tummy tuck and breast reduction on me. She and her staff made me feel comfortable from the start to the end. Everything was perfect and I feel fabulous about myself. It was truly a wonderful experience.

by

“I am extremely pleased with my outcome”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 20, 2016

Dear Dr. Pelias,

Thank you so much for the wonderful job you did with my eyelid surgery. I can’t believe that I can see again. I am extremely pleased with my outcome. And your staff was both friendly and attentive. I can’t wait to start my new Zerona treatments.

Thank you again,

by

“Thank you very much for removing my tattoo”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 18, 2016

Dear Dr. Pelias,

Thank you very much for removing my tattoo. After only a few treatments, I can’t believe it’s actually gone. I’ll tell all of my friends.

Thank you again,

by

“Your new office is warm and friendly”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 15, 2016

Dear Doctor P,

I’m so happy to have found you in Uptown New Orleans. After years of fighting traffic going out to Metairie, it’s great that we finally have a place to go for Botox and Juvaderm injections. Your new office is warm and friendly, and your staff is extremely helpful and nice. I look forward to seeing you about the Obagi Blue Peel.

Thanks again,

by

“I’m glad I waited for you to come into my life”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 3, 2016

Dr. Pelias performed breast augmentation surgery on me and I have to say it’s the best thing I’ve ever done for myself. I had research this procedure for more than 11 years, from the time of silicone through saline implants. I wanted to look and feel natural. So when I found out about how Dr. Pelias performed this operation, I was immediately ready to do it. I started out as a 32A and went to a 36D – with no stretch marks. I went back to work one week later. They look completely natural and movable. It has been almost three years and I feel like I’ve had them my whole life – they are me! Now when I look in the mirror I love what I see. It’s so nice to find beautiful clothes and I know I look good I them and “fill them out.” I wouldn’t trade these for the world. Thank you Dr. Pelias. I’m glad I waited for you to come into my life.

Thanks again,

by

“The results of the surgery are FABULOUS!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on June 27, 2016

I want to express my sincerest thanks and deep satisfaction with your recent services. Having first met you at your Ohio practive to discuss a mastopexy, I was impressed with your knowledge, professionalism and personal demeanor. When I later found you’d decided to work exclusively from your New Orleans office I was concerned that i may have lost the opportunity to have you perform my procedure. However, thanks to your flexibility and the coordination efforts of your excellent staff, I was very confident in having the procedure performed miles away from home. I greatly appreciate your careful selection of the facilites and especially the people who work in support of your practice. Finally, the results of the surgery are FABULOUS! Thank you so much, not just for your mastery as a surgeon, but for being such a sensitive and effective listener – I shared with you what I wanted and you truly delivered!

Sincerely,

by

“I love how my face, neck and chin look!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on June 20, 2016

Dear Dr. Pelias,

Just a quick note to say thank you and your staff for everything regarding my series of Pixel Laser treatments. I love how my face, neck and chin look! Even my husband thinks I look ten years younger.

Thank you again,

by

“Thank you”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on June 1, 2016

I never thought that I would be able to wear a bathing suit after my twins were born, let alone a bikini. Thank you, thank you and please show anyone that is anxious about having a tummy tuck and liposuction my pictures.

Thanks,

by

“I LOVE my new breasts!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on May 25, 2016

Dear Dr. Pelias,

I LOVE my new breasts! The DD (you measured me as a “M”) breasts that I carried around made me look overweight and matronly. Now I feel great in and out of my clothes.

Thanks,

by

“Thank you for removing the extra skin”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on May 15, 2016

Dr. Pelias,

After I lost 100 pounds, my skin hung off me. No matter what I did, it didn’t help. Thank you for removing the extra skin and making me look as good as I feel.

Thanks,

by

“Brilliant surgeon”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on May 1, 2016

I am a 31 year old mother of two. I am now 7 weeks post-op from breast augmentation surgery. I look and feel incredible! Prior to surgery I was very uncomfortable with my breast size (36 “nearly” A). I finally decided in early Spring to have cosmetic surgery. I was very thorough in researching this procedure. I went online for information, talked with a friend who had the procedure done, and consulted with 3 doctors. The same day I met Dr. Pelias I scheduled my surgery. I don’t normally make important decisions without first giving some thought, but i had no doubts about Dr. Pelias. I also knew that Dr. Pelias has an impeccable reputation with other doctors and patients. I know this because I talked to these people. Dr. Pelias is a brilliant surgeon.

by

Contact Us

captcha
I agree to the Terms of Use